Triad Tactical, Inc. :: Customer feedback

IS IT IN STOCK??
If the shopping cart sells an item to you, it should be in stock. If you call Triad to see if an item is in stock, we will use the web site to check, just like you can do online.

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
135 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Frank G about  Triad Stock Pack™:
Outstanding product, craftsmanship perfect. Fit was right on target! Cheek weld height used as is, didn't need any of the supplied adjusters. External loops no interference in any way. Pack more then adequate for small items. The final touch to the Weatherby 300. If I could post an image I would.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
Zach about  MSA/Sordin Supreme Pro-X:
Jun 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just used these today for the first time and...wow! They work very well! When setting them up last night I was wondering, “how will I be able to tell if they're working or not?” I've never owned ear-pro of this caliber and could immediately tell the difference in the high performance & quality of the MSA Sordin Supreme Pro-X's. On the hot firing line I could clearly hear people's conversations from several benches away. Triad's price was the best I could find on-line among the trustworthy retailers. I placed my order early mon morning and they didn't ship til wed, however they arrived before the weekend which is all that mattered to me. Can't wait to run these in a class!

Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (1)
Clint Johnson about  Red Tac Gear Rear Bag:
Jul 7, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These bags are the best I've used. They are the most easily squeezed bags I've run across. They are light but extremely well made and a provide stable cradle for the rifle's butt to settle into. The Cordura is not so thick and stiff that it fatigues your hand during long holds. The pellets that are used for fill don't lock together and they move easily against each other. I bought 1 regular rear bag and 2 of the 1/2 pint bags. I use the smaller bags the most. These are just superior bags!

One more thing... I haven't seen better customer service than Steve has here at Triad Tactical. In the unlikely event you encounter a problem with anything, Triad Tactical will do everything possible to make it right.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (1)
louis venable about  Triad Spotting Scope Cover:
May 7, 2015
I purchased this a few months ago to replace the leupold cover. It is true that the leupold cover (as well as their tripod, and other accessories) are made in China. I love my leupold spotting scope and I wanted something that would protect it. Triad tactical makes great equipment, this is one example. It has a good amount of padding and is very easy to use. There is no way for g hooks to fail like velcro (we use the leupold covers at work and they are nearly useless due to being used outdoors so much). There is no comparison nor a better spotting scope cover on the market. With all the options and the protection offered from the Triad cover it just makes sense to have it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
Johann about  Triad Stock Pack™:
Execellent fit on both my M1a National Match and my rem 700 w/ B&C light tac. Infinately adjustable and very comfortable. Stitch work is very durable and properly done. I am very happy with this product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (3)
Cash Tunstall about  Triad Stock Pack™:
May 22, 2015
Excellently made product. This just feels like a lot greater quality than the imported options that are not much cheaper. The TRIAD stock pouch is the perfect size for a bolt action as a lot of competitor options I have seen are oversized for a Rem 700 or Savage 10 platform. Also, this group has excellent customer service in my experience and cares about the customer. I will be picking up more gear from TRIAD soon!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
Thomas W about  Triad Stock Pack™:
Feb 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It appears to be very well made. I bought the left hand model for my left hand bolt Ruger. Fit is terrific and serves my purpose well. 308 rounds fit snugly in shell holders. Thoroughly pleased with this purchase.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (-2)
This ammo, through a Sabre Defense Tactical Marksman 20" barrel attached to a matched pair Rock River upper/lower, produced 5 consecutive 3 shot groups averaging 1 3/4" prints at 600 yards. (almost 1/4 MOA). The blems are strictly external and in no way affect the performance. Ammo shot superb and cycled flawlessly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Raymond White about  Triad Large Stock Pack™:
This is exactly what I have been waiting for. The black version matches my Remington 700, it holds 20 rounds of .308, a MILDOT Master, and other misc items conveniently. The main reason I wanted this model is because I do not like to expose my ammunition. Once the item came into stock TRIAD notified me via e-mail and I ordered it. I was not expecting to receive it until FRI but got it today (WED). Quick service. Very much appreciated.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Sean about  Triad Stock Pack™:
Just picked this up in left hand, Ranger Green for my Ruger Scout. Pack fits well due to its nearly unlimited adjustability. I got the internal loops version and the pack portion is good size, enough to keep an allen key, and my rear iron sight as well as some other small items. Craftsmanship is excellent and everything appears to be beyond durable. Good stuff, here.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (-2)
Michael Morrow about  Triad Padded Scope and Muzzle Cover:
Jan 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm finally glad I found one of these that not only fits right, but priced right as well. I use Nightforce NXS scopes with 3" sunshades and the 22" model fits perfect. This is a well built cover and the clips are perfect. I've used other scope covers made by other companies and this one is far better. The nylon is not as stiff as others and the internal padding feels like it gives the scope and muzzle the right amount of protection.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Well made and work great! Just for others information, these pouches perfectly fit Tikka T3 short action magazines (.308,.223 for sure).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
islandermyk about  Triad Padded Shooting Mat:
Very nice! the best of both worlds.. It is compact enough, and it's padded! The guys in Triad Tactical are awesome! Thanks for everything!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Michael Ray about  Triad Tapered Rear Bag:
Mar 17, 2015
Just got my bag, and this is perfect! I use my gear almost everyday training and am 100% confident that this thing will chew up and spit out hard use all day! Semper Fi!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
sapper524 about  Red Tac Gear Rear Bag:
Mar 2, 2015
Red Tac makes solid gear, will last a lifetime, made in the USA by a fellow shooter. Good piece of Kit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
DAVID MANIX about  Triad Large Modular Stock Pack™ :
Apr 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My Large Modular pack in Coyote fits my standard sized 2012 10FCP-SR Savage Accustock. I was told it would not. My scope is mounted with low rings but I still need TWO additional Triad Comb Height Kits to get my cheek weld right. The pack will fit the stock even better with the addition of more comb height. I believe in the end, I will not have to trim any of the adjustment straps. With the additional cost of the Ammo Strip and Magazine Holder plus the two extra Comb Height Kits, the price is fairly high. However, it is worth every penny. The fit, finish, and design are all extraordinary. The pouch easily holds my Mildot Master, Triad Round Count & Maintenance Log Book, plus my bolt with a long extended handle and knob. There is room for plenty more, but I choose to stay with what I have so far. I love how I can swap the position of the ammo strip and mag pouch. So clever.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)
VooDoo62 about  Triad Padded Shooting Mat:
May 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome mat! Has everything you need and nothing you don't! No slip elbow position, just the right amount of padding, to name a couple. Get one you'll be glad you did!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Brian MacConaghy about  Triad Padded Shooting Mat:
May 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This mat is excellent! I am really happy with it. It's worth every penny.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Peter Silecchio about  Pod-Loc:
Jun 30, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the Best In Quality, Size, and Function.
It was Easy to install. Works Great Every Time I Use it. Great Price for a Made in USA Product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
nowandthen about  Triad Stock Pack™:
Jan 30, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've had a standard, Triad Stock Pack, with internal loops, on a McMillan M40A1 stock since 2013. The primary purpose was to carry a cleaning kit in a small tin and a few, small, sundry items. Recently, I put the same style pack on a 10/22 and am able to carry a similar cleaning kit, a 50 rd. box of ammo, two spare magazines, a couple of hex keys (magazines & scope mount), a ferro rod, and a short bit of cordage; i.e., a tight fit, but it's good to go for squirrel hunting. The pack fits on both stocks well given the adjustable nature of the straps and the left-hand model means more of these packs are in my future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (-2)
The FDAC is a great tool. It works day or night, hot or cold, rain, snow or shine.
It is light weight, fast, easy to use, and accurate in real world shooting situations, without the need for batteries!
If you do not have one, you need one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
American Grouch about  Triad Stock Pack™:
I love this product. Excellent craftsmanship, perfect fit and size. I have this version as well as the Triad Large Stock Pack, both are solid kit and well worth it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
This ammo pouch is the best I've ever seen offered by any manufacturer. The ability to carry an entire 20-count box of ammo in a convenient pouch like this is priceless when hiking all day on a hunt. It can be attached to a MOLLE setup or, like me, on your belt. The construction is very durable and can be open and shut with ease. I'm very pleased with this item and appreciate Triad Tactical for providing such a great design.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Elton about  Triad Double Magazine Pouch:
Recently purchased the Triad Double Magazine Pouch and am impressed, yet again, by the functionality and durability of the Triad Tactical products. I chose the "Option #3" for a pair of Savage .300 Win Mag magazines. They fit like a glove with no movement or sound while hiking and stalking for days. I just can't say enough about how impressed I am with the craftsmanship. A Triad Tactical customer for life.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Michael McQueeney about  Triad Large Stock Pack™:
I have looked all over for a stock pack that would work with my McMillan A4 with adjustable cheek piece...FOUND IT! Keep up the great work! New customer for life!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)