Triad Tactical, Inc. :: Customer feedback

IS IT IN STOCK?

This is the most common question we get.  If the site sells you something, it should be in stock.

We use realtime inventory control on the site, so you may check onine for yourself, (this is how we do it it you call and ask).

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
128 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Johann about  Triad Stock Pack™:
Execellent fit on both my M1a National Match and my rem 700 w/ B&C light tac. Infinately adjustable and very comfortable. Stitch work is very durable and properly done. I am very happy with this product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (2)
Zach about  MSA/Sordin Supreme Pro-X:
Jun 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just used these today for the first time and...wow! They work very well! When setting them up last night I was wondering, “how will I be able to tell if they're working or not?” I've never owned ear-pro of this caliber and could immediately tell the difference in the high performance & quality of the MSA Sordin Supreme Pro-X's. On the hot firing line I could clearly hear people's conversations from several benches away. Triad's price was the best I could find on-line among the trustworthy retailers. I placed my order early mon morning and they didn't ship til wed, however they arrived before the weekend which is all that mattered to me. Can't wait to run these in a class!

Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
louis venable about  Triad Spotting Scope Cover:
May 7, 2015
I purchased this a few months ago to replace the leupold cover. It is true that the leupold cover (as well as their tripod, and other accessories) are made in China. I love my leupold spotting scope and I wanted something that would protect it. Triad tactical makes great equipment, this is one example. It has a good amount of padding and is very easy to use. There is no way for g hooks to fail like velcro (we use the leupold covers at work and they are nearly useless due to being used outdoors so much). There is no comparison nor a better spotting scope cover on the market. With all the options and the protection offered from the Triad cover it just makes sense to have it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Cash Tunstall about  Triad Stock Pack™:
May 22, 2015
Excellently made product. This just feels like a lot greater quality than the imported options that are not much cheaper. The TRIAD stock pouch is the perfect size for a bolt action as a lot of competitor options I have seen are oversized for a Rem 700 or Savage 10 platform. Also, this group has excellent customer service in my experience and cares about the customer. I will be picking up more gear from TRIAD soon!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Frank G about  Triad Stock Pack™:
Outstanding product, craftsmanship perfect. Fit was right on target! Cheek weld height used as is, didn't need any of the supplied adjusters. External loops no interference in any way. Pack more then adequate for small items. The final touch to the Weatherby 300. If I could post an image I would.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Michael Morrow about  Triad Padded Scope and Muzzle Cover:
Jan 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm finally glad I found one of these that not only fits right, but priced right as well. I use Nightforce NXS scopes with 3" sunshades and the 22" model fits perfect. This is a well built cover and the clips are perfect. I've used other scope covers made by other companies and this one is far better. The nylon is not as stiff as others and the internal padding feels like it gives the scope and muzzle the right amount of protection.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Clint Johnson about  Red Tac Gear Rear Bag:
Jul 7, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These bags are the best I've used. They are the most easily squeezed bags I've run across. They are light but extremely well made and a provide stable cradle for the rifle's butt to settle into. The Cordura is not so thick and stiff that it fatigues your hand during long holds. The pellets that are used for fill don't lock together and they move easily against each other. I bought 1 regular rear bag and 2 of the 1/2 pint bags. I use the smaller bags the most. These are just superior bags!

One more thing... I haven't seen better customer service than Steve has here at Triad Tactical. In the unlikely event you encounter a problem with anything, Triad Tactical will do everything possible to make it right.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Jason Cumbee about  Badger Titanium Enhanced Bolt Catch:
Feb 17, 2016
For a $92.00 bolt-catch, one would assume that the bolt-catch spring, detent, and roll-pin would be included. However, they are not. For the money, all you get is the bolt-catch...there are NO INSTALL PARTS included. Be advised.
As for the titanium bolt-catch. It is nice, shows some minor machine marks as one would expect on a raw titanium piece. Quality of the catch is good and very light. Would be 5* if they included the rest of the parts required. Most who purchase this are likely putting it in a build, and need all the parts necessary for installation. Come on Badger Ordnance!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
This ammo, through a Sabre Defense Tactical Marksman 20" barrel attached to a matched pair Rock River upper/lower, produced 5 consecutive 3 shot groups averaging 1 3/4" prints at 600 yards. (almost 1/4 MOA). The blems are strictly external and in no way affect the performance. Ammo shot superb and cycled flawlessly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Raymond White about  Triad Large Stock Pack™:
This is exactly what I have been waiting for. The black version matches my Remington 700, it holds 20 rounds of .308, a MILDOT Master, and other misc items conveniently. The main reason I wanted this model is because I do not like to expose my ammunition. Once the item came into stock TRIAD notified me via e-mail and I ordered it. I was not expecting to receive it until FRI but got it today (WED). Quick service. Very much appreciated.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
islandermyk about  Triad Padded Shooting Mat:
Very nice! the best of both worlds.. It is compact enough, and it's padded! The guys in Triad Tactical are awesome! Thanks for everything!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Elton about  Triad Double Magazine Pouch:
Recently purchased the Triad Double Magazine Pouch and am impressed, yet again, by the functionality and durability of the Triad Tactical products. I chose the "Option #3" for a pair of Savage .300 Win Mag magazines. They fit like a glove with no movement or sound while hiking and stalking for days. I just can't say enough about how impressed I am with the craftsmanship. A Triad Tactical customer for life.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
sapper524 about  Red Tac Gear Rear Bag:
Mar 2, 2015
Red Tac makes solid gear, will last a lifetime, made in the USA by a fellow shooter. Good piece of Kit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Zachary Dolloff about  Triad Stock Pad:
Nov 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm in the process of building a .223 rifle to use as a trainer for learning the fundamentals of precision shooting. Even with a raised cheekrest on the B&C M40 stock, I wasn't getting proper cheekweld when looking through my scope. I ordered this as a cheaper and easier alternative to adjustable cheekrest systems that require permanently modifying the stock to install the hardware. I've been very impressed with the Triad Stock Pad; Installing it on the rifle takes only a few minutes, and the hook and loop strips are an extremely easy and fast way to adjust the height of the cheekrest to the user's needs. The quality of the workmanship seems to be very high, and I'm confident that this stock pad would hold up to usage significantly more rough than anything that I'll be putting it through.

Overall, I have no regrets about the purchase, and will likely use Triad Stock Pads or Packs on any of my future rifles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Alexander Herbst about  TAB Rear Bag:
Jan 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great rear bag. Its the perfect size (i got the large one), shape and weight. It gives the perfect amount of support/stability while still letting you squeeze it to make adjustments. It is also really well built; I don't see it wearing out or breaking anytime soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
DAVID MANIX about  Triad Large Modular Stock Pack™ :
Apr 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My Large Modular pack in Coyote fits my standard sized 2012 10FCP-SR Savage Accustock. I was told it would not. My scope is mounted with low rings but I still need TWO additional Triad Comb Height Kits to get my cheek weld right. The pack will fit the stock even better with the addition of more comb height. I believe in the end, I will not have to trim any of the adjustment straps. With the additional cost of the Ammo Strip and Magazine Holder plus the two extra Comb Height Kits, the price is fairly high. However, it is worth every penny. The fit, finish, and design are all extraordinary. The pouch easily holds my Mildot Master, Triad Round Count & Maintenance Log Book, plus my bolt with a long extended handle and knob. There is room for plenty more, but I choose to stay with what I have so far. I love how I can swap the position of the ammo strip and mag pouch. So clever.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
VooDoo62 about  Triad Padded Shooting Mat:
May 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome mat! Has everything you need and nothing you don't! No slip elbow position, just the right amount of padding, to name a couple. Get one you'll be glad you did!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Blake Becker about  Triad Stock Pack™:
Jul 30, 2015
Just received my stock pack yesterday. The fit and finish of the pack is second to none. Stitching is very heavy duty, as well are the hook and loop type straps. I got it mounted up on my 700 police rifle in about ten minutes. The cheek rest is super smooth and doesn't pull on the beard, big plus. As far as the pack goes, I got the external loops to hold five rounds on the outside. The interior has enough room to hold a good amount of supplies...tools, boresnake, etc. Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Well made and work great! Just for others information, these pouches perfectly fit Tikka T3 short action magazines (.308,.223 for sure).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
The FDAC is a great tool. It works day or night, hot or cold, rain, snow or shine.
It is light weight, fast, easy to use, and accurate in real world shooting situations, without the need for batteries!
If you do not have one, you need one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
I recently purchased one of these and it is unbelievably accurate and far easier to use than my PDA based ballistic software. Best money I've spent on shooting equipment in years.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
This ammo pouch is the best I've ever seen offered by any manufacturer. The ability to carry an entire 20-count box of ammo in a convenient pouch like this is priceless when hiking all day on a hunt. It can be attached to a MOLLE setup or, like me, on your belt. The construction is very durable and can be open and shut with ease. I'm very pleased with this item and appreciate Triad Tactical for providing such a great design.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Great product at a reasonable cost. Triad Tactical has excellent customer service, very responsive and professional. Order was processed and shipped rapidly. Highly recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Michael McQueeney about  Triad Large Stock Pack™:
I have looked all over for a stock pack that would work with my McMillan A4 with adjustable cheek piece...FOUND IT! Keep up the great work! New customer for life!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mr. Shed about  Triad Stock Pad:
May 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Steve,

Just received your Triad Stock Pad for my new Manners T3. Took all of 10 minutes to get it out of the box, installed and adjusted. Cheek weld is PERFECT!
Thanks Triad for another quality product..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)